Fw: Fw: The Flag

Jackie A Reno jackiereno@juno.com
Thu, 13 Sep 2001 08:23:53 -0700



--------- Forwarded message ----------
From: "Mary" <mimikreebs@home.com>
To: "Toni" <twin0803@home.com>, <tammy@paulely.com>,
     "RENEE MICHAELS" <ACLASS70@AOL.COM>,
     "Patti Dean" <patticayk@mediaone.NET>, <Momsfavrit511@cs.com>,
     "LISA GRAY" <LGRAY@craa.com>,
     "KJ" <gentlegiraffe@worldnet.att.net>,
     "karen" <kmsuess@home.com>,
     "Joe Dean" <shankdrv@mediaone.net>,
     "James Dubay" <hotracks@home.com>, <jacquelinereno@juno.com>,
     "Jackie A Reno" <jackiereno@juno.com>,
     "Heather" <heather@ncweb.com>, <Gkidsgood@aol.com>,
     <Cobrakid557@aol.com>,
     "Bridget Paull" <BPaull@Sirco-Associates.com>,
     <abieniek32@home.com>
Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2001 16:19:05 -0700
Subject: Fw: The Flag
Message-ID: <000801c13be1$5219fdc0$d0200918@strhg1.mi.home.com>


----- Original Message -----
From: Lewis, Cynthia B. <CLEWIS@SIROTE.COM>
To: Irvin Banta (E-mail) <lechap@IOL-12.net>; Jake Brabston (E-mail)
<jbrabston@regionsbank.com>; Vicki G Butler (E-mail)
<vicki.butler@boeing.com>; Fred L. Coffey Jr. (E-mail)
<fcoffey@uaintegrators.com>; June Copeland (E-mail) <junecplnd@aol.com>;
Diane Crabtree (E-mail) <dcrabtree@tullahoma.total-web.net>; Pam Crues
(E-mail) <pam.crues@willis.com>; Lucy Diaz (E-mail) <ldiaz4277@aol.com>;
Linda Dossett (E-mail 2) <ldossett@hinsonlaw.com>; Cam Gean (E-mail 2)
<hummingbird@knology.net>; Donna Epps (E-mail) <donna_epps@prusec.com>;
Louise Gillespie (E-mail) <lgillesp@balch.com>; Sandra Goettel (E-mail)
<sgoettel@home.com>; Elea Hanks (E-mail) <eleahanks@usa.net>; Nancy Hanks
(E-mail) <nancy.hanks@msfc.nasa.gov>; Chris Hinson (E-mail)
<chinson@hinsonlaw.com>; Perez JoAnn (E-mail) <jperez230@yahoo.com>;
Aubrie
Kavanaugh (E-mail) <akavanaugh@lfsp.com>; Sheila Knight (E-mail)
<sdk57@wworld.com>
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2001 6:26 AM
Subject: FW: The Flag


>
>
> >  -----Original Message-----
> > From: Rucks, Tracey
> > Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2001 8:17 AM
> > To: ~BBUsers-ALL
> > Subject: The Flag
> >
> >
> > In a message dated 9/11/01 10:52:09 PM Eastern Daylight Time,
> > STANPARTIN@cs.com writes:
> > My best friend in high school son died today in the plane that went
down
> > in
> > Pennsylvania.  He was a young father of 2 children with another child
on
> > the
> > way.  Please pray for the Beamer family!
> > << A friend of mine sent this to me today and it is exactly what I am
> > going
> >  > > to do.  I'm on my way out to find an American Flag.
> >  > >
> >  > > Dear Friends and Family Members,
> >  > >
> >  > > This morning as you know our country suffered a horrible
> >  > > and cowardly attack.  We are still shocked and
> >  > > angered by what has happened, and feel nearly helpless
> >  > > at this point.
> >  > >
> >  > > However, our nation still stands strong and there is indeed
> >  > > much we can do at this very moment.
> >  > >
> >  > > I ask that we all fly our American flag, from our homes, from
> >  > > our businesses, from our cars, from our mailboxes.  If you
> >  > > don't have one, go get one.
> >  > >
> >  > > Let the pictures the world sees of our country, over the next
> >  > > few days, be not that of a whimpering, wounded nation licking
> >  > > its wounds, but that of a strong, and powerful nation of
> >  > > people who stand shoulder to shoulder with a single message...
> >  > >
> >  > > That I AM AN AMERICAN.................and we will not be
defeated
> >  > > by these actions........that we will recover and recover quickly
> >  > > because we are a nation of strong people, standing ready
> >  > > in defense of our country.
> >  > >
> >  > > Let the press photos over the next few days and weeks show
> >  > > how the American people respond to these tragic events, not
> >  > > as fearful and horrified, but as the strong backbone of our
> >  > > nation.............Let a sea of American flags speak what our
hearts
> >  > > now feel.
> >  > >
> >  > > Please forward this message quickly to as many people as
> >  > > you possibly can.
> >  > >
> >  > > May God be with our nation and her people during this time.  >>
> >
> >
> >
> >


------=_NextPart_000_009F_01C13D62.31579FC0--




News | Search | Site Index | Pottery Index | Cookie Jars | Brush McCoy | Lancaster Colony | Mark | History | Classifieds |
Guestbook | Store | Forums | Auctions | Mailing Lists | Mission Statement | Bibliography | Advertising | Contact | Home



GoToMyPC | Go To Meeting | Free Credit Report | Cash Advance

Copyright 1995-2019 McCoyPottery.Com Online Services - Privacy Policy
All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.